Editor’s Top 10 Picks

Here are my personal top 10 places I would like to see and revisit all over the world:

 

1) Tuscany, Italy

Something about this place draws me in. I can picture myself eating exquisite Italian food alfresco and drinking a glass of wine from the vineyards. Hands down, this is my most favorite place I would like to visit.

2) Accra Beach Hotel, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

I have been to Barbados before and I stayed at the Accra Beach Hotel, and personally, that was the best vacation of my life. It brings back so many memories, of walking along the boardwalk, relaxing in the pink and white grain sand, friendly locals, being able to swim up to the bar and have a drink, and singing quite off-pitch at the karaoke bar at the hotel.

3) Andes Mountains, Peru

The views here are spectacular. I am very adventurous so I was thrilled when I was able to ride a horse up the mountain on a very narrow path, one foot to your left were cactus’ and one foot to your right was over a 200 foot cliff, and the picture above is the lake we had to cross with our horses to go up the mountain

4) Cape Cod: Provincetown, Hyannis, Martha’s Vineyard 

I go to Cape Cod every summer and Provincetown, Hyannis, and Martha’s Vineyard are my favorite places to visit. My family and I spend a majority of our time in Hyannis mostly because of the town with the cute shops and a variety of restaurants, and we also go parasailing there. Provincetown is one of my new favorites because of its lively atmosphere and town. There we usually go whale watching and explore around the town. Martha’s Vineyard we save for the last couple of days where we just relax and enjoy the beach and the gingerbread-like houses in Oak Bluffs. And we usually like to rent a moped for the day and ride around Edgartown and stop off at Gay Head Cliffs (Aquinnah) for breathtaking views of the ocean.

142356038191487421_jPStIr0m_c

santorini-greece

5) Santorini, Greece

My favorite thing about Greece are the white houses and the blue accents and how it looks so clean and fresh. I can picture myself walking around exploring the food markets and gazing at the sunset.

mt-st-michel

Tangled-Castle-disney-princess-15460324-839-470

6) Mont St. Michel, France

After talking about this in one of the blogs, I fell in love with this place. It reminds me of that castle in the movie “Tangled” (a Disney movie). The architecture looks very romantic and gothic at the same time, it is enchanting to look at.

1phang_nga_bay_phuket_thailand

7) Phuket, Thailand

There is something mystical about Phuket, Thailand. It reminds me of Pirates of the Caribbean, and the rock formations are captivating!

angkor-wat-cambodia-garion88-best-picture-gallery

1987801-Travel_Picture-Ta_Prohm_temple_Angkor_Cambodia

8) Ta Phrom Temple, Cambodia

I was fascinated by the ancient temple in Cambodia ever since it was featured on the Travel Channel. It is so mysterious yet captivating.

fourseasonresortbungalows

bora-bora-french-polynesia-12

9) Bora Bora, French Polynesia

Bora Bora seems like the place where you can relax and get rid of all your stress and troubles. With the white sandy beaches, picturesque landscape, and interesting architecture, this is the best Caribbean vacation.

1

10) Leavenworth, Washington

In the spirit of Christmas, Leavenworth is a town that I have always wanted to visit since I was little, with the entire town decked out in Christmas lights, horse-drawn sleigh rides through the snow, and the weekends there are like a Dr. Seuss tale, with the townsfolk joining hands at 4:30 around the gazebo for the lighting of the tree and some good old-fashioned caroling.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Editor’s Top 10 Picks

  1. Hey from many miles away! This is just what I was thinking of, and you did it well. Thankyou

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

