Here is a blog about a girl’s trip to Paris (and some things to do there as well!)

The Kay Days

When I was in London during my very first solo trip, I decided to hop on the Eurostar and go to Paris for a day. While I’d love to go to Paris and stay longer, this was certainly a great first look into the city. 

The first thing that caught my eye was the beautiful, regal architecture of the buildings. As trite as it sounds, I felt like I were riding straight through the era of Marie Antoinette.

Of course, while there, I stopped to check out the Cathedral of Notre Dame. This beautiful, gothic cathedral stands out amongst all of the buildings with its giant flying buttresses and majesty.

I also took a short river cruise, where I got to see a lot of Parisian scenes from the beautiful Seine River.

It wouldn’t be a trip to Paris without stopping at the Arc de Triomphe. It looked just as…

View original post 146 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

